Frequently Asked Questions
You must be at least 18 years of age with a valid driver’s license and credit/debit card to rent our equipment. Those at least 16 years of age may legally operate a PWC only if they have obtained a boating safety certificate. This must be kept on person at all times when operating PWCs.
Yes, Each rental includes a life jacket for each passenger.Youth/toddler/infant/XXL life jackets are available upon request.
Each rental comes with an already full tank of gas so you can get on the water immediately. The
charge for gas is included at checkout. You can return with the tank empty. Refueling during
your rental is up to you. We do offer Gas cans for a nominal fee.
That is entirely dependent on a number of variables such as how many passengers, whether
towing a tube, how choppy the water is, how windy conditions are, and whether the equipment is
being operated continuously or intermittently. In our experience most customers are able to enjoy
an 8-hour rental on a single tank of gas. PLEASE NOTE that boat gas gauges can be inaccurate due to the waves on the lakes and angle of the watercraft, so although the gas gauge may show as half full, the tank may realistically have less than half a tank of gas.
It depends on what body of water you are taking your jet skis on, the water condition (choppy waves, wind conditions) and the combined weight of the passengers onboard. Yamaha VX WaveRunners go over 55 miles per hour and can reach a limit of 65 miles per hour when the water conditions are right.
You can take your jet skis anywhere within the agreed upon location as stated in the rental contract. Michigan Marine Law and Boater Safety mandates that a person shall not operate a personal watercraft on the waters of Michigan from one hour before sunset to 8:00 A.M local time.
Children must be 44” or taller, at least 6 years old to be a passenger on a jet ski. A parent must fill out a waiver. Non-drivers over 18 must also fill out a rental and liability waiver.
Cash, Visa, MasterCard, and Discover are accepted via our 24/7 online reservation system or over the phone.
Call us at 231-357-3790 or use our 24/7 reservation service HERE. When calling, please be ready with your contact information, number of skis and credit card to hold your reservation.
June to early September! Weather permitting.
No. You must be at least 18 years of age with a valid Drivers license and credit/debit card.
You must be at least 18 years of age with a valid driver’s license and credit/debit card to rent our equipment. Those at least 16 years of age and born after Dec. 31, 1978 may legally operate a PWC only if they have obtained a boating safety certificate.
That’s what we’re here for! Our professional staff will go over safety and the rules of the water, as well as familiarize you with all the equipment before you hit the lake.
When you rent a WaveRunner from us, you will be required to fill out and sign a Damage Waiver Agreement. Each ski requires a deposit. This is for damage that you or someone else could cause to the equipment while in your care. Deposits will be refunded at the completion of the rental when it is returned undamaged.
Any damage incurred during the rental period is the responsibility of the renter. There are proper methods of using both docking and beaching methods with PWC’s which vary widely based on experience, conditions, and location; These can and will be fully explained by staff prior to rental period.
That’s what the deposit is for, at that time our staff will help you through the process. Your deposit will be held until the actual cost of the repairs has been determined. Typically it takes a few days to have the watercraft taken to a repair shop to estimate the cost and write up a repair order listing what repairs and parts are needed. A copy of the repair order and other paperwork will be prepared and mailed to you, and if the repairs cost less than the deposit that was held at that time, a refund will be issued to you for overpayment.
Each are types of Personal Watercrafts (PWC). To get technical, although many use “jet ski” as a blanket term for all PWCs, “JetSki” is actually the trademarked name for Kawasaki’s line of PWCs. Likewise, “SeaDoo” is the trademarked name for Bombardier’s line of PWCs. The same is true of “WaveRunner”, the trademarked name for Yamaha’s line of PWCs.
We rent Yamaha WaveRunners, VX Sport 2015 and newer. Yamaha is the industry leader of PWCs. Yamaha WaveRunners are faster and sleeker than their competition, and hands down the most reliable. Yamaha VX WaveRunners features reverse control and RiDe, offering the world’s first dual throttle handlebar controls on a personal watercraft. Our rental fleet exclusively carries Yamaha VX WaveRunners because we are dedicated to providing only the best experience to new and experienced riders.
All our WaveRunners have a three-passenger capacity. Essentially that means up to three riders on the craft or two riders and one person being towed behind.
Yes! We give a 3% discount. A credit card will be required to hold your reservation.
Of course, you can use different cards for the reservation deposit and security deposit. The reservation deposit is the fee for renting the boat and that money is collected first. The security deposit is charged the day of your rental at delivery drop off. Please have your preferred credit card on hand so we may collect the security deposit when we deliver your boat rental. Your security deposit will be refunded once the boat is returned and meets damage inspection.
Please be aware that your deposit can stay on your card for up to 7-10 days before the refund has been fully processed.
Please take note to call us one day before you are due to receive your boat. Our staff will touch base with you to answer any questions, confirm directions, and do a final checklist on your preferences, as well as set up a time for your delivery the following day.
Typically no. But in some circumstances we can arrange to have equipment delivered to a personal dock or location. This is on a case by case basis – but like mama says, it never hurts to ask!
Any person born after December 31st 1978 must receive a boater’s safety certificate. This certificate consists of PlayNorth giving both operational and safety instruction to all potential operators at the time of delivery. After receiving instruction you must sign and carry a copy of the rental agreement with you on the Jet Ski at all times. It’s the law.
We are open to reservations year around, and we make sure to always have one of our team available by phone from 7am-9pm. You can contact us at 231-357-3790.
We got all the tips you need! Our lakes page will show you the nearby boat ramps and locations of each lake in Leelanau County and Grand Traverse County. We’re happy to give you recommendations in person upon delivery.
It’s an easy process. You will drive your boat to the location of the arranged pick up, and enter the loading dock. One of our professional staff will be waiting to meet you, and help guide the boat safely to the dock.
Each SUP board rental includes your board, paddle, and lifejacket x 1 (additional available upon request). According to US Coast Guard regulations, we also provide a whistle, and if it’s after sunset, a flashlight – these are safety precautions to warn other boaters, if necessary. Your iSUP will come with a high-pressure dual-action hand pump, ankle leash, cell phone dry bag and carry-all backpack.
We will deliver the water trampoline and slide to your waterfront location, install it in the water and
anchor it in place for you. Our water trampolines include a boarding platform for easy re-boarding.
A Pontoon Boat Rental includes life jackets for max capacity of vessel. Additional sizes available upon request. Includes Tube and tow rope.
All Safety Equipment, including Coast Guard Approved life jackets, tow rope, and tube.
Let’s talk about it! Give us a call and we’ll discuss available options for your pets.
Our professional staff will orient you with safety information, along with rules and regulations, and operation of the watercraft before you get on the water.
Yes. We use WebReserv booking software to ensure all customers’ reservations are protected. WebsReserv Software is PCI-DSS compliant and uses leading-edge 128-encryption for data transmission and storage.Your data is safe with us!
We give 100% refunds to cancellations up to 7 days before your reservation date.* Less than 7 days notice is refundable, with forfeiture of your reservation deposit. If you cancel 3 days or less before your reservation, you will be charged in full for your rental. If you do need to cancel 3 days or less before your reservation, we will try to rebook the product you reserved. If we are able to eliminate the vacancy in our system, then your cancellation will not be charged. All reservations during holidays/holiday weekends are nonrefundable.
*less processing fees we are charged for booking your reservation, 3% per transaction.